The Restore Dashboard Business menu item in the Tiller add-on updates your business dashboard to the latest version on Tiller’s servers. This function can be helpful for restoring a broken dashboard (because of accidental edits that created errors) or to update a dashboard to a version with the latest improvements.
Restore Dashboard will delete the selected the dashboard sheet and replace it with a new version on Tiller’s servers, so be aware that restoring a dashboard means you will lose custom changes you may have made to the dashboard sheet. (Other sheets will remain unaffected.)
How to do it:
- Open the Add-ons menu at the top of your Google Sheet.
- Choose Tiller > Business > Restore Dashboard
- Read the Confirm Restore dialog box warning and consider whether you wish to proceed
- Wait for the dashboard to be replaced (usually less than 30 seconds).