When Tiller pulls transaction and balance data into a sheet the data will remain there even if you unlink the account from the sheet or close the account. If you no longer want to see this data in your sheet you'll need to remove it manually. 

To remove the Transaction data

  1. Turn on the filter in your Transactions sheet.
  2. Sort by the Account column. (Tip: turn on a filter to review transactions for only this account). 
  3. Clear all the rows of transaction data for the unlinked/closed account.
  4. If you filtered the account column, clear the filter on the Account column by selecting all accounts. 
  5. Sort the transactions sheet by the date column, Z > A.

To remove balance data for an account that was linked to Tiller:

  1. Open the Balance History sheet.
  2. Turn the filter on for the entire sheet.
  3. Sort by the Account column.
  4. Filter the Account column for just the account for which you want to remove the data.
  5. Clear the rows of data for the account. 
  6. Clear the filter on the Accounts column by selecting all accounts in the filter settings for the column.

To remove balance data for an account that was manually tracked in the Accounts sheet:

  1. Clear the lines for the manual account vs trying to delete the row, then save the manual entry table. Note: You might get a pop up warning that you shouldn't edit, but just click "OK"
  2. Open the Balance History sheet.
  3. Turn the filter on for the entire sheet.
  4. Sort by the Account column.
  5. Filter the Account column for just the account for which you want to remove the data.
  6. Clear the rows of data for the account. 
  7. Clear the filter on the Accounts column by selecting all accounts in the filter settings for the column.
  8. Sort the Balance History by date Z>A
Did this answer your question?